Many people think that studying at university or college is harder than at school. Why is it? And give solution

It is widely believed that studying at higher educational institutions such as universities or colleges is considered to be more demanding than studying at schools. In my opinion, this is due to the curriculum and also the lecturers themselves. Therefore, some measures should be taken to tackle this problem. There are two primary reasons when comparing between learning at universities and schools. To illustrate, the curriculum of universities are wider and much more complex than that of schools. This is because many subjects at institutions are related to many areas of interest in lives such as governmental issues, human behaviors, . . . that students at schools can not acquire completely. Furthermore, lectures consist of lots of academic knowledge that schools’ children do not have. At the same time, lecturers at universities are thoughtless. In other words, they just deliver lectures inconsiderately without caring whether the students understand or not. As a result, students become less Nevertheless, such measures can be enacted to overcome these adversities. To begin with, because of the demanding curriculum at universities, students need to schedule time appropriately to balance all subjects. This can be done by setting timetables by hand or using some apps such as Notion or Calendar to help students divide their study time. Additionally, to boost educational productivity, students can set questions or raise their hands during lectures to make them more exciting. As a result, teachers will be more passionate about lessons and more considerate to deliver lectures. In conclusion, both complicated curriculum and unthoughtful lecturers could contribute to the demanding study process at universities. Fortunately, these issues can be addressed in order to reduce these difficulties.