Public transportation is a great way to travel, particularly within a metropolis. The metro is the most convenient way to get around a city.

In the recent days, the constant innovations have resulted in public transportation being used by more travelers, specifically in a well-urbanized city. To be more particular, the metro system is now considered to be the best means of transport among others. Personally, I do support that the use of tram would benefit residents in mega-cities rather than create inconvenience. To begin, it seems that using the subway might bring several advantages. At first, the monthly expense on this kind of transport is far inexpensive in comparison to that of taxis or buses. It can be seen that while taxis and buses only work by consuming petrol, which is a pricier source of energy, and so those transportations require the divert of human, most metro systems are automated. Therefore, without having to pay for the driver, travelers going on trams just need to spend a small amount of money on tickets. In sequence, some will as well put by a little money monthly in longer-range saving resolutions. Moreover, the use of subways might result in the reduction of pollution in a region’s atmosphere. As almost every tramway is run based on electricity, there would no longer be any exhaust fumes exposed owing to the consumption of petrol or gas. Take Japan and Singapore as an example, mostly their residents think that it is preferable to go on a trolley. Simply just because it is much faster, cheaper as and more environmentally friendly. In the end, it turns out that their air quality has been improved discernibly. On the other hand, there are still some drawbacks to be concerned. One problem is that the time waiting for a tube is sometimes much longer than one expects. It can not be prevented that there would be delays or troubles with upcoming light rails. Consequently, those who do not really take that amount of time into account will easily fall through their plans, which may also mean being late for work. In addition, similar to other means of public vehicles, there will be less privacy on a subway when comparing to travelling by private transports. It is undeniable that one must be aware of making the others feeling uncomfortable on account of travelling with lots of people; thus, caring for another person’s feelings everytime being at the public could have an adverse effect, which leads to the fact that they might make themselves being uneasy instead of each other. In conclusion, albeit with the disadvantages occurring during the state of using a non-personal facilities, the subway lines come over as a solution to few heated matters, namely pollution or money saved for later demands. Once again, I am convinced that using the metro is becoming a favourable alternative among modern dwellers.