Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online learning and give your opinion.

In the contemporary, the long-lasted Covid-19 pandemic has resulted in the use of technologies so as to learn and work from distances. It is widely believed that there would be some positive points while doing online courses. Nevertheless, some would argue that learning distances away would as well do harm to people. On my standpoint, I support the fact that there may be more cons than pros. This essay will discuss both sides and give explanations to my point of view. To begin, doing telecommuting may bring some benefits. At first, it could save one’s more time in comparison to attending face-to-face classes. Since one does not have to wake up early to prepare for their school days as well as transporting to the destinations, they might have some time to spare before lessons. Therefore, they may have the chance to do what they could not try before, for example, having breakfast. Furthermore, those that learn online may also be able to put aside some money. For the majority of students, they will have to pay monthly expenses, including fees on public transportations or petrol. Even though the spending on transporting’s fees does not account for much of the total expenditure, it could still be better if one has an opportunity to set aside some however little it is. As a result, that small amount of money after being summed up for months would become a large one, which may later be important for these students. On the other hand, there are also several drawbacks to take into concern. Firstly, working at home is concerned to be less productive than doing tasks offline. This is due to the noises from background that may disrupt people from their concentration track, and so as entertainment on the computer as well as the Internet. Consequently, being distracted so frequently results in having finished only a small part of one’s assignments, which then could have negative impacts on their scores, progress or positions. In addition, it is considered that telecommuters are in worse-off health conditions when comparing to a normal person. As they just sit in a fixed place the entire day, staring at the screen for long hours, it could cause them some problems relating to their health. For instance, facing lots of radiation owing to having close contact with modern technologies may lead to brain damages in long term and doing few activities or exercises as well as continuously looking at the monitor would easily result in one’s being obese so as having impair eyesight. In the end, it is clear that using the Internet too long per day would do students a world of harm. In conclusion, although there are reasonable advantages to concern, it seems that the disadvantages of telecommuting has far outweighed the positive points. Once again, in my eye, I would say that students should not do online learning as their main method of studying.