Public places are very noisy nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What solution would u propose?

There is no doubt that public places have become a lot noisier than they used to be. There are multiple reasons for this like poor traffic management and bad behaviour by people in public. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and also propose my solutions to overcome this problem. Loud noise can get on our nerves very easily, there are very few people who can tolerate it. Even then, most of us contribute to it in one way or the other. These days people, for the sake of convenience, tend to have personal vehicle to get their work or carry out their daily chores. As a result, there are multiple vehicles on the road. When the traffic is managed correctly, this might not be an issue, but otherwise it could problematic. For example, if a minor accident takes place on a busy road on a weekday in a metropolitan city like Mumbai or Delhi and due to that small part of the road might get blocked with people examining if anyone was hurt. Meanwhile, there are hundreds of vehicles and cars honking to pass the road. We can only imagine the amount of noise generated in such scenarios. Sometimes, during such an accident, people involved in it might get into a fight and start yelling at each other rather than handling it peacefully. This behaviour of people can also add on to the noise evidently making public places noisier. Cause of noise in public places, could also be due to loud music during occasions like marriages and new year celebration. To talk about solutions to these problems, I would suggest that in every traffic signal, like we have a Traffic police officer we should have an Accident management squad that should take immediate actions in situations like these and help reduce the noise by making sure that people don’t get into fights. Also, government should strictly regulate their existing sound restrictions set for a particular place and in case of violation people should be charged heavy fines. To conclude, we the public, should co-operate with government and be aware of the repercussions that are a result of loud noise in public places. Only then can this be dealt with, reduced even if not eradicated.