Public libraries should provide books and not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or Dvds.

These days, the majority of Libraries started increasing their resources in the form of arranging additional equipment for the public. But what is the most effective method for dealing with those advancements? Some people believe that investing only in books will be sufficient. I completely disagree and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, Let's begin with the advantages of arranging the latest technology in public libraries. It is lucid that in the present world everyone is seeking practical knowledge rather than a theoretical experience. For example, A person reading a journal will help him to understand the topic. However, with the use of these softwares, one can practice and it helps in gaining in-depth knowledge on the particular topic. Another important reason is digital devices. Digital devices contain all the information in the form of video or audio. It helps certain individuals to easily understand when compared to reading a paperback version. Another reason why I disagree with the paperback version is, they are often time taking process. To be more precise, reading an article and understanding takes a lot of time. Let us consider Bhagavath Geeta for example, the same title is available in both paper-back and in video recording. Now if an individual prefers to read the offline content it takes much time as the book consists of 1000 pages approximately. However, the same title is available in a video format and is hardly about 5-6 hours. As a result, by comparing the above two, it is evident that digital content saves a lot of time and is preferred by the majority of younger generations. In conclusion, although it is commonly thought that libraries should only focus on increasing their journals. I believe spending funds on improving the content which brings in-depth knowledge is important. Personally, I think this is only possible if they spend much on increasing their equipment's with advanced technologies.