Teenagers nowadays spend too much time on playing video games. Describe the effects on teenagers, families and society. Report the measures to solve the problem.

Video games are part of our world today. Parents acknowledge that their teen's video gaming habits interfere with their child's sleep, schoolwork, friendships and family activities. This essay will discuss various causes and effects of spending too much time playing video games, also to tackle these problems. In fact, we now know that video gaming online does effect teenager in negative ways. Firstly, too much video gaming can be harmful. To illustrate, the activity was having a negative effect on their child's mood compared to parents whose teens played less frequently. Secondly, no matter how often their kid sat in front of a gaming monitor, by doing this activity got in the way of other aspects of their youngster's life such as family activities, sleep, homework, friendships with non-gaming peers and extracurricular programs. Last but not least, it could cause a teenager to obesity as they do not have physical exercises. However, parents should try to restrict both the type and content of the games their children play. Some also try to encourage their teen to play with friends in person rather than online, and some ban gaming in their child's bedroom. In addition, parents should discuss the limits and helps teens to understand the rules around gaming are not arbitrary, but are tied to safety, health, school relationships can be helpful. To conclusion, although time spent gaming should not be at the expense of face-to-face time with family, friends and parents who play an important role in promoting a teen's learning and healthy development.