Public libraries should provide books and not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or Dvds.

It is frequently argued that, public libraries need to offer more access to high-tech equipment such as software, videos or Dvds. In my Opinion, I tend to agree that, both books and costly modern technologies artifacts should be available for people use. Firstly, books are traditional way of gaining the knowledge and one should have easy access to them in the library. Most of the old and new novels, scripts, stories, study materials from different languages across globe are stocked at public library. Undoubtfully, people are keen to spend quality of time on books and gains valuable knowledge. For example, youth and elders often visit public libraries to search the study materials and novels respectively. Library fulfil kids and children needs by holding large volume of story & comic books. Thus, the advantage of books in the library never get fade. Secondly, latest tech related study materials namely software, video or Dvds hold the important place in the library. In advanced era, people want everything in short time. Knowledge base is no exception to that. The high-tech sources provide the easy access to any volume of data precisely. The usability of high-tech equipment is easy and user friendly. Almost no one requires an assistance from others. For instance, Students can search, read and get snapshot of materials easily from software and videos. Eventually, it proves the value of modern reading equipment in library. To conclude, public library should hold both: books and latest tech materials. It is up to a person to choose what he or she wants and how to use them.