Some people say that now we can see films on our phones and tablet there is no need to go to cinema. Others says that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema.

Films and theater plays can work as relaxation and is being enjoyed by almost any age group of people. Where a part of that group believes that due to technology revolution movies can be watched from anywhere. On the contrary the other group thinks that watching experience in the theater cannot be matched by watching it on mobile or tablet. To commence with the experience of watching it on device, due to the revalorization in the technology most of the movies can be watched at any time and from any part of the world. Moreover, due to the OTT platforms where movies are released on the same time many people think that it would be a waste of time to go the cinema halls and watch the movie according to their time. For instance, due to covid situation people were trying to watch more films on their phone rather than going to cinema halls. On the other side, watching movies or play at a cinema hall or at theater creates an experience and memories which cannot fade away. In other words, going with friends to a cinema hall watching it on a big screen is itself a mesmerizing experience. Also, the aura in that place has been created to have an ultimate experience for watching it. According to a recent survey, it was found that a majority of people still enjoy the experience of going to cinema halls. In my opinion, both has its own importance and are equally needed. As it is nearly not possible to watch every film going to cinema hall as it does cost which everyone cannot afford. While on the other side, going out to watch film with friends and family is indeed a great experience and memories which last long. In conclusion, people might have different perspective over watching movies at different places due to their preferences but in my opinion both has its own importance which needs to be lived and enjoy.