Public libraries should provide books and not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or DVDs.

It is a fact that public libraries are present in almost all cities across the globe, due to its emerging needs. In addition to let reading and selling books, most of the libraries have digital media like software, videos and DVDs. I refute that on top of providing books, libraries should not the rovide latest media to the users. This can be proven by analysing how libraries can attract youths as well as have an advanced effect, by having the option of lending latest technological media. Firstly, by providing latest media in libraries, a lot of youngsters will be interested in coming to the library, as they are very comfortable with using the latest technology. For example, consider the software which helps in learning a language. For the young people who are comfortable in using computers can learn the language within very less time, as the software acts as a very good guide. If the same task has to be accomplished by a book, people would find it very difficult as there is no feedback. Thus, it is obvious that by lending latest technology in libraries, can be advantageous. Secondly, high technological media can give advance effect as it can be played on the appropriate gadget. For instance, a DVD player has an option to stream the video and it can have the appropriate sound effect. Moreover, it has an option to start, stop and move forward or backwards at any time. Books cannot have any additional effect. Hence, it is clear why lending latest technological media in the library is worth. The present era is the blessing of technology and these technological advancements should be embraced as many ways as possible. We are not talking about replacing books by using technological advancement, rather we are talking about adding the benefits that the technology can offer in a library where more people would come and get better facility and learning environment. Hence, spending money for technological benefits in a library is never a waste of money. By analysing how lending latest technological media in libraries can help more youngsters attracted as well as can have special effects, it is considered that libraries must provide updated media. It is predicted that the government will give financial support to the libraries to have the latest media.