public health and obesity problems

The number of people who suffers from obesity is at an alarming rate in most countries. Treating obesity and other implications caused by being overweight is becoming challenging for the health care systems. Some people suggest increasing the hours of PE classes in schools to prevent these issues. I strongly agree with this statement. As numerous studies indicate, obesity and similar eating disorders usually root from childhood and childhood habits. Introducing children to sports at an early age would inspire them to get healthier habits. Encouraging them to play sports might help children to adapt to a more active lifestyle and would be a huge step getting in the way of excessive weight gain in childhood. Therefore, providing serious physical education in schools would be highly effective for this public health issue. According to some authorities, being overweight is closely connected to economical problems and poor life quality that comes with it. For instance, foods that are linked to weight gain most (such as bread, pasta and other carbohydrate sources) are usually the most affordable choices in supermarkets. Since unhealthy food options are more accessible and attending private sports classes are expensive, obesity rapidly increases in poor communities. With more PE lessons in schools, unfortunate children would have more chances to participate in sports. Therefore, providing an environment for the children who could not possibly afford a gym or another sports club membership is an excellent way to tackle obesity problems caused by financial inequalities. To sum it up, giving more space to PE lessons in curriculums would be highly beneficial to fight obesity and would mitigate the duties of the health care system. Helping children to engage more in sports at a young age would prevent them from unhealthy habits and would give chance to children from poor families to do sports without costing.