Many people think that it is unnecessary to teach children handwriting skills in this technological age.

Some people opine that handwriting skill is no longer important in this era of technology, and young teenagers do not require allocating time to hone their handwriting. From my perspective, I strongly believe that handwriting skills are essential even in today’s digital world. There are a number of benefits that handwriting brings about. First of all, when children learn to write clearly and concisely, they also learn how to express themselves properly. This leads to better academic and professional performance. I reckon handwriting is much more than simply putting letters on a page; it is a key part of learning and expressing ideas. Scrawls that cannot be read may be compared to speaking that cannot be comprehended. Besides that, children are required to use it daily at school, and those who struggle with the mechanics of handwriting may have trouble taking notes and completing their homework. In addition, handwriting proficiency inspires confidence despite some people’s belief that handwriting is not related to better academic performance. The more youngsters practice a skill such as handwriting, the stronger the motor pathways become until the skill becomes automatic. Furthermore, handwriting aids memory. For instance, if a person writes a list or a note and then loses it, he is more likely to remember what he wrote than if he just tries to memorize it. In conclusion, I firmly contend that computers and other digital devices cannot replace the necessity of handwriting skills. They are more prevalent as handwriting is related to academic performance and success.