Watching a lot of Tv can do harm to the development of children.

Watching TV has always been a matter of concern to parents nowadays. There’s a bone of contention that watching TV have a serious effect on children, whilst others believe that it brings various benefit to them. For some following reasons which I will mention below, I am a strong believer that TV plays an essential role in children’s development. Firstly, one good thing children can avail themselves of while watching TV is widening their horizons. There are educational channels for children which enable them to have fun learning new things. Obviously, these days children are likely to obtain knowledge and life skills. Moreover, parents have to make a choice for them as children do not know what to watch. Particularly, the Discovery channel not only gives them useful pieces of information about the animal lives but also vivid images. Secondly, even though watching TV plays an important role in children’s development, but watching TV does have an adverse impact on them. Prolonged television watching can be detrimental to their health. It is said that obesity, eye strain on children are mainly caused by children spending their whole time in front of the TV instead of doing activities. In summary, children watching TV under the guidance of parents can not harm the development of children. They might learn the reality about something that they can not find in their book.