public administration should enter medical care that avert disease instead of treatment

Healthcare – is the vital sector that provides for the medical needs of citizens. Therefore, public administration should enter medical care that avert disease instead of treatment. I totally agree with this opinion, since it is effective in the terms of both health and finances. This essay will suggest specific examples of precedence of avoidance over cure. The reason is that prevention is a reliable method of cure. As medical examinations help to identify the disease at an early stage or predisposition to it, physicians get opportunity to choose the optimal path of therapy and prescribe a set of preventive measures. For instance, University of Yale have conducted a research and found that 67% of fatal diseases could be avoided by annual diagnostics rather than dealing with it. Another important point is that it could not be excessively expensive, like the treatment of illness, whereas even if doctors find a cure and a method of treatment, it does not mean 100% of guarantee that physiology might be recovered fully. To illustrate, free medicaments for individuals with health problems such as chronic conditions, cancer, dementia, hypertonia, diabetics could be replaced with annual screenings by diligent share of budget. In conclusion, government should pay more attention to check-ups to get advantage in health of general population and sentient expenditure of national capital. (219)