Providing job opportunities to the poor is better than giving them donations (e. g. in the form of money, food, clothes, etc. ).

The world we are living in right now is full of evil intentions and biased life. The poor today are not the definition of giving and donating. Some of them are not looking for donations but they are actually the unlucky ones. They might have been scammed and betrayed which led them to losing their purpose of life. In my opinion, I strongly agree that providing job opportunities to the poor is better than giving them donations due to two reasons which are developing a trusting person and building their confidence. To start off, providing job opportunities to the poor can develop a trusting person. How? Some of the poor people are actually educated and very smart but because of the evil humanity, they were backstabbed and thus, they lost everything. This is why we should give another opportunity for them to rise and be more cautious with the people around them. To illustrate, the man who is given the opportunity should start with a small circle with trusting friends. The reason for this is to prevent any backstabbing, betrayals and fights between them. By starting with this step, the poor can slowly build their trust. Hence, is it true that providing job opportunities to the poor develops a trusting person. Furthemore, building their confidence is also a way that can be proven by providing them job opportunities. The poor are most likely to lose all their confidence due to the failure and mislead of being a successful person. Some may have gone through a lot of tough decisions which will lose nothing or even everything. In the worst scenario, one wrong step will make them lose everything. The reason why we should give them a job opportunity is so that they can reflect their wrongdoings and learn from the mistakes. For instance, as they are given the opportunity, they would use it wisely so that they will not make the same mistake again. By that, they will have more flexibility and confidence due to their sufficient experiences of the job. Therefore, it is clear that providing job opportunities to the poor rather than giving donations can build up their confidence. To conclude, developing a trusting person and building up their confidence proves that providing job opportunities to them is better than giving donations because feeding them will not end poverty. It is encouraged for people to take in the poor even if it starts with baby steps because they can change the future by becoming a successful person.