It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role.

The environment often determined as factors that influenced the children's upbringing. This is due to the time spent of childrens is more with friends and surfing the internet. Nonetheless, another perspective which this essay believed that the family take the most part since they are the closest to children. In the one side, some people agree that the development of children are most affected by the environment. This is to say, many children spend most of their time along with their buddies and by keeping up-to-dated with many trends that came from media. Subsequently, they always try to follow what they usually experienced. This statement is strengthen by a study in Europe that said 6 out of 10 children were showed the significant life style changed after adapted the trends. As a result, they became addicted to trend and afraid for missing out of new informations. On the other side which this essay agree with, parents are the most closest to children and can make them to keep on the positive track. Moreover, the negative culture that came from external factors can be filtered by giving eye to eye conversations. For instance, there is a study in Asian countries that said 75% of children behavior issue such as talking a curse word and using sexy clothes in public can be tackle by their parents. In the future, the children would have such a good character. In conclusion, although the environment can influence children's upbringing, this essay believe that the parents as the closest person to them can easily control the issue and keep the children's up bringing to be positive.