Some people argue that holding sports events is beneficial to a country's development. However, other people hold the opposite opinion.

There is an argument that sports events will worth benefit, while another notion stated the contrast. Albeit it will cost a plethora of budget, this essay agrees that it would leverage the multilateral network between countries. Undoubtedly, sports championship is one the most anticipated event, meaning that it belongs to the important one. Commonly, the host of international sports events will provide the best services, even though it will cost a lot and increase the national expenses. Sea Games 2018, for instance, Indonesia's government built a new infrastructure, namely electric trains from Palembang to Lahat, it aimed to mobilized the athletes from the airport to the sports venue. This new infrastructure spent around 3. 5 billion rupiahs, about 17% higher than country expenditure prior to the previous year. Despite the immense allocations, the majority believe that sports events might thrive the global network for the nation. This is to say, if a good collaboration is started from the sports events, another cooperation is probably applied to education, military, and economic sectors, enforce the particular country's resilience. As reported from NHK News, Japan's authority invested about 170 million yen to support the invention of the harvester robot in Korea. This relation begins a year after Korea treating the Japanese athletes so well in the last Asian Games. To sum up, a considerable cost is inevitable for a country when holding a sports event. Nonetheless, this could generate a better state relation. It is advocated that the government should spend money for sports events wisely.