PROVIDING HEALTHIER FOOD AT YOUR SCHOOL CAFETERIA

The proposal is based on a discussion about how healthy the school cafeteria's food. It outlines how inadequate the quality of the food is and the variety of food in the cafeteria. Moreover, it concludes by recommending on how could we enhance the remaining situation. The main topic is about the low quality and the range of food the school cafeteria provides. Since the food in the cafeteria is mostly about fried food, cookies and candy, which are also the food that many students love most. However, there are several steps which could be taken in order to boost this state. First of all, it is suggested that we should offer attractively displayed fruits and vegetables in the center of the cafeteria so that the students can easily see it. Moreover, food should be sold with fresh vegetables so that the dish would look more tasteful and students could have a suficiency of nutrients. For instance, fried chicken could be accompanied by salad. Thirdly, it would be useful to make beverages from the fruits rather than selling fizzy drinks such as lemon juice or apple juice. Finally, the school could consider making new nutrient, food and drink standards so students could base on them to make their choice of what to eat in a wise way. All things considered, by implementing these recommendations, the school could provide students healthy food. Therefore, they would be strong and healthy and have sufficient energy to study comfortably.