Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education.

It is undeniable that some people believe that it is unnecessary to study at the university to be successful in one’s career. Some people contend that by working right away after graduation from high school instead of completing a university degree, they can obtain some hand-on experience from the workplace to improve their skills. However, there are also the proponents of the belief that those who fail to complete the university program will lack professional knowledge, making more difficult for them to get a rewarding and well-paid job. In this essay, the major reasons why I agree that the higher education is crucial to secure a good path will be provided. First of all, the university programs provide many professors who give specific sets of knowledge that can be applied to use in the future working. Moreover, there are many opportunities provided for their students to improve the skills. For instance, in business courses, professors cover business core contents that are significantly different from subjects taught in high school, such as marketing, financing, human resources course. Furthermore, there are many activities such as business competition, university activities, and internship that can help pave the way toward full-time employment. Another reason is that I recent years, many jobs have required the university degree and skills. Employers are usually more likely to be interested in the candidates who have high prominent GPAX and versatile skills. In case of applying to big company in business management, employers usually recruit those have good education background rather than the ones who get only a high school degree or lower. They think that higher education provides employees not only knowledge but also their maturity. To sum up, it is important to complete of the university programs to get a good career path in the highly competitive future.