less respect is shown to elder people in societies nowadays. what do you think are the main causes and what cproblems it may cause in societies?

In nowadays societies, a rise in the number of senior citizens who are not admired geniunely has been a cause of concern for some time. I believe that this ciritical issue stems from both economic and cultural factors. First of all, because of decrease in earning incomes, younger members of a family are under a great deal of strain. Therefore, they do not have much amount of time to spend with the aged which can be preceived as a direspectful manner. Another worrying factor is that cultural views have had radical changes. By that I mean, previously the old seniors had a positive role in deeping our awareness but now people see the aged population az sick and frail who aquire axcessive attention. What it may cause to individuals and society may be irreparable. Discrimination and not enjoying the respect of others causes depression in society which may lead to an increase in suicide and substance abuse. Moreover, disrespect can trigger violent reaction such as familly discoussions which I think would result in more age discrimination. Overall, I believe it is true that society has noticeable economic problems like preoccupation with work and it is understandable that cultural views have shifted according to the modern life but these causes to disrespectful manner to the elderly can be controlled to prevent possible future issues.