Protect Forests for Future

The deterioration of earth resources indicates an exponential growth in the present day due to careless actions carried out by humankind. Among those valuable resources, forests come top because of their prominent advantages for all living creatures on planet earth. This essay will explain the crucial need to preserve these valuable trees globally, considering their environmental and human benefits. People take clean air, one of the major environmental benefits of trees, as granted, and they do not worry about the source of the fresh air they breathe. However, as homo sapiens, we cannot be alive after five minutes without inhaling the oxygen, one of the supreme artefacts of trees. Furthermore, another environmental benefit of trees relates to preventing water runoff, which leads to the protection of soil resources. The roots of trees can dig deep into the earth and wrap the valuable minerals and other materials, making it a safeguard, especially during heavy rain seasons. On the other hand, forests provide many gifts directly to the human population as well. Among them, the energy saving by trees can be identified as more significant, yet many people do not aware of this phenomenon. Forests provide wood as a source of energy that helps to cook, heat households during winter times, and boil water. Next, withstanding the above salient advantage of trees, priceless cures for severe diseases rank as another benefit. Since ancient days, Trees have been identified as a golden source of natural herbals and medicines, especially in Asian ayurvedic practices to treat patients. Considering the environmental and human benefits of forests, everyone should immediately take their actions toward saving trees for the betterment of mankind as well as for other species. If humans destroy this wonderful gift from mother nature, it will be impossible to recreate it with the use of technology.