Film stars and celebrities give their views in public on topics which are nowhere related to their professions. Is it good or bad? Give your opinion. Also give examples in your experience.

Celebrities often gave their opinions on general topics. I agree that it is good for the society as numerous people admire these film stars and get influenced by what they say. As far as the viewpoints are limited to social awareness, their will be no harm, however there may be several implications in case of controversial topics. To begin with, due to the popularity, their opinions reach the mass very quickly. For example, in covid when Sonu Sood helped various needy people it influenced several others to do the same which was actually helpful for everyone in those difficult times/unprecedented situations. It is commendable when these well-known personalities raise their voice on social issues/awareness as it helps the society at a large extent. Because Many people specially youngsters blindly trust their role models, pay attention and follow them. However, discussing public issues is not the job of these stars and often at times they are not qualified to do so. Also, it will be better if they say nothing on controversial topics as it can instigate violence in society. For instance, if an actor shared his views on the religion which he follows, it might hurt the sentiments of the followers of other religions. In the worst-case scenario, this might even lead to violence. Therefore, well-known personalities should consider the public interest when they give their opinions. In conclusion, although giving an opinion on the general topic is not the job of a celebrity, I believe that they should express their views in order to create awareness only. .