To prepare for the future countries should invest resources in young generation. Agree/disagree?

Nowadays it is very important for government to support all categories of citizens to help country’s development. I suppose only countries with well-organized social politics can be quite successful in the modern world. However, thinking about the future, it is necessary to take care about youth, especially to support them financially. First of all, I think it has the same logic with quite popular modern statement about the fact that investments in person’s development is the best. Imagining any country as a person, young generation is its main part of development because youth’s life will be quite long to do something useful and even significant for their country. So, to my mind, the main area of government’s investment should be youth’s education in different qualifications, as intellectual so physical. Also I am sure it is critically important to create suitable conditions of life to motivate young generation stay in its motherland. In my country there is quite a big problem of migration of young intellectual elite just because of low salary that young specialists can get in their professional area. And the same reasons make some people working in government structures as, for instance, education and science change their job and choose private companies with higher level of salaries. Of course, an ideal picture of country seems me like a place when all categories of citizens are equally-supported by government but talking about investment of resources, it is quite logically to develop social goods for young generation, such as high level of education and suitable salaries.