Protect and improve their local environment.

These days, the young have a lot of options to deal with environmental problems. Some effective ways are recycling, using fewer cars, and planting more trees. To begin with, waste can be recycled into useful materials to use again. The simple solution is therefore to collect plastic bottles, steel cans, and newspapers on the streets. Additionally, young people can cooperate with recycling factories to classify different types of waste to recycling. Secondly, teenagers can choose other means of transport instead of cars. They can use bicycles or even walk to school, which not only improves their health but also the environment. Furthermore, they can encourage their friends and families to get rid of cars. Last but not least, trees can reduce air pollution effectively by absorbing carbon dioxide. For that reason, trees should be planted more in the forests, on the streets, and in the parks. Besides, young people should work together to take care of trees on a regular basis. In conclusion, as long as the young take immediate actions to tackle environmental issues, I believe that their areas will become a better place sooner or later.