printed materials in the future

It’s argued, that in the future for people there will be no need in printed materials such as books or newspapers, because they will easily find out all the information and electronic replacements on the internet for free. To my mind this assumption is true and I agree that electronic books, smartphones and other gadgets will replace printed versions. Firstly, today many people provided with gadjets, that’s why most of them prefer to read with devices nowadays because it’s much more convenient and economically. There is no need for you to go somewhere and buy a book which you want, you just can open your smartphone and find it on the internet in a few seconds, so you can save your time and money. Secondly, there is also a great amount of websites, where you can find up to date information and news on any topic you are interested in. Nowadays many university programmes and courses are offered online. Students are allowed to take their laptops and electronic books where they have all the material, so there is no need to bring a bunch of books. Devises like smartphones do not take up much space, so you can easily take them with you when you are in a trip. On the contrary, online sources are more popular among young population, so it would be difficult for children or elderly people to perceive and read such kind of information. For example, children might find it easier to read from paper-based source than froma screen. Also an elder adult might not be able to adapt and prefer gadgets, because printed newspapers are more suitable for them. Some people really enjoy reading printed books, they can make some notes there and surround themselves with an incredible atmosphere. Although electronic version of book is much more convenient, it has a bad effect on vision, so it can cause great damage to health. In conclusion, although some devices are not suitable for everyone, they have many benefits. The modern world is developing rapidly and the new generation is increasingly adapting to electronic devices, so I think that in future there will be no need in printed books or newspapers.