Proposal for university funds on how they should be spent

INTRODUCTION The purpose of this proposal is to give some advice and suggestions on how these funds should be invested in order to support and help students during their career at university. STUDENTS’ NEEDS Opinions are divided regarding students’ needs, but the majority of them stated that the university would incredibly benefit from new areas for students. In fact, when studying at university all the facilities should be nearby. Firstly, a new cafeteria would be required and incredibly useful not only for students and teachers but also it could give the possibility to make some money within the university. Another strong point to consider is the social areas such as meeting place or study rooms where students can easily relax, take a break but also study. SUGGESTIONS One suggestion would be to open a new cafeteria where students can have a coffee break and also have a quick and healthy meal, suitable for everyone. Another strong recommendation would be a study area, a place where everyone can study with their colleagues without the necessity of going to the library, as there it is forbidden to talk. Moreover, this would enable people to remain at university all day long and take advantage of being in contact with other students. CONCLUSIONS Should my recommendations outlined in this email be carried out, I have no doubt that students will benefit from them and also it will be an essential investment for the future of our university.