professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

These days many sports professionals in my country have become stars and celebrities, and those at the top positions are paid huge salaries. Just like movie stars, they live luxuries lifestyles with huge houses and cars. In my opinion, they deserve it. To begin with, the pay which they are getting is absolutely right because of their popularity and the level of public support that successful stars can generate. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar is a role model for millions for people, many of them have taken up cricket as a career because of him. His clean image makes him an ideal person and this image gives boost to sell products and do advertisements. By this what I mean is that, many of them did not know that MRF bat which was used by Sachin was actually a tyre manufacturing company in Madras, which made profit to company. Secondly, foremost sports players are under constant pressure to perform and they are highly skilled people who bring name and fame for their nation. For example, M. S. Dhoni captain of Indian Cricket team in 2011 World cup took the pressure and responsibility of the team on his shoulder and handled it very well and brought World cup to his home. Handling such kind of situation is only possible by such talented and skilled player. All these factors justify the huge earnings. On the flip side, some people say that it is unfair to pay such huge salaries and give credits to athletics as there are other professions such as teaching and medicine which are even more important than sports. The main culprit behind this is media, government should take some actions against such clickbait news and make awareness about other fields as they are important too. To conclude, giving freedom to creative people is necessary but it is also important to ensure that they operate within a framework.