These days many people are choosing to have fewer children and so smaller families. Is it better to have a small family than a large family?

Many of the modern age parents tend to choose an elementary family structure instead of a huge family. Majority of people agree that the nuclear families can afford numerous amenities when comparing to the larger families. Some people take the view that the benefits from extensive families are high. In my opinion, having a smaller family with one or two children is more advantageous than a bigger family. Some parents prefer an extensive family even in this modern era. Most of them are from prosperous family background. Mainly, in order to follow their legacy in the future, they prefer more than two children. Although money related issues are eradicated in these families, in over populated countries like India, more than two children in a family remains as an unsolved problem. That means, population rise due to this many children plan will create far-reaching repercussions on national economy. These days, often parents think of having one or two children. Although the per capita income of many earning persons have been increased a noticeable range, the expenses escalated as well. So, most of them suffer to balance between the salary they receive and their cost of living. If one has a bigger family, the suffering will be more intense. This could lead to serious consequences, such as poverty in family, nutritional deprivation in children and mental stress to the whole family. Thus limiting number of offspring in families promote better living standard and lesser mental stress. While many parents prefer compact family, some get interest on bigger family with number of siblings. Both of them have advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, I strongly support to limit the number of children by two as maximum, in order to provide sufficient money and spend enough time with them.