Suppose Martians invaded us or came to live with on earth, what would our life be like?

Life as we know now is more comfortable than the life our parents and the people before them witnessed, and that is pretty comprehensive as time passes and generations change. However, not a single developing creature lived on earth other than humans. So, how would life be if Martians invaded us? Depending on the stereotype, technology would change the most if aliens came to earth, especially their machines that would seem more complicated to us as we are reaching our peak in terms of inventing. On the other hand, communicating would be hard, I do not fancy aliens speak our language, so we have to find a new way of communication that would be understandable by both of us. Since aliens are supposed to be more sophisticated, one of the disadvantages of living with them is the return of slavery. Some humans would devout themselves to serve aliens until they become slaves without even noticing, and this will shake the weak building of equality humans started constructing not a long time ago. In conclusion, it would be great to have aliens besides us as long as they keep their ethics high. After all, I believe we still have some room to develop ourselves but that needs a little push from outer resources.