should we raise the price of fossil fuels to protect the evironment

Global warming is the noticeable problem of human being. To deal with this issue, some people think that increasing the cost of gas can solve environmental problems. In my opinion, this idea is flawed and I will explain in this essay. Admittedly, raising gas price does help our planet in its own way. High fuel cost can decrease fuel consumption for transportation and production. As the result, the emissions can be bought down. However, it cannot solve other environmental issue such as deforestation and overfishing and leads to disorder in the economy and politics. For example, in a company, the higher expenses paid for extra fees in freight forwarding, the less budget it has. As the result, they will find the cheaper material that concludes pollutants. Therefore, it cannot the best solution to tackle this problem. Other efficient solutions can be taken instead. Firstly, the government should adapt strict laws with reasonable punishment to deter those who intentionally damage the environment. With this action be taken, the civilians will be aware of the repercussion of their behavior, this may reduce the frequency of infringement in environmental laws. For example, by using a large sum of money as the punishment for cutting tree, fewer criminals were found. Another way is enhancing the education standard in every part of the nation. Most of the human activities that can be harmful to the environment were caused by the lack of knowledge, so this can efficiently solve the problem. With these reasons mentioned before, I strongly believe that increasing the price of fossil fuels is not the best way to solve the world's environmental problem. We should mix other solution instead.