It is obvious that in many countries not enough students choose to study science subjects. Discuss causes and effects on society.

It is without dispute that the quantity of students opting for science based areas of study is becoming inadequate in different parts of the world. In the essay follows, the causes and effects behind this trend will be discussed in depth. There are possible culprits resulting in this tendency. To begin with, it could be attributed to the fact that science-based areas of study are intellectually demanding. Precisely, science subjects are widely perceived as demanding in terms of both workplace and intellectual content, which require a plethora of diligence as well as a great deal of patience and intelligence. Such challenging subjects may trigger prolonged fatigue and mental related illness. Another potential cause is that employment opportunities in this particular field are limited and extremely competitive. Although a huge amount of time and effort is spent on science study at school, there is still little chance for them to get a job straight after graduation, meaning that it may deprive them of the chances of earning lucrative jobs in the future. A shortage of learners in science-based areas of study may result in various adverse ramifications. First and foremost, society greatly suffers from the scarcity of academically trained workforce in science fields. This would lead to fewer technological developments, which hinder national economic expansion and people's quality of life. To give a concrete example, it would be difficult for humans to produce newer facilities with better functions. Additionally, while a significantly increasing number of students are opting for Business and Finance to study, the number of job vacancies in these areas is limited. Therefore, many university graduates would have to face unemployment, which increases the burden on society. In conclusion, the intellectually demanding areas of study and extremely competitive job market have inevitably led to the lack of learners choosing science subjects in different parts of the world, and there are numerous serious problems arising from this phenomenon.