Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that some specific occupations such as doctors, nurses and teachers should be much appreciated by paying high salaries because of their more beneficial contribution to the society than the athletes and famous celebrities. I partly agree with this opinion and think that both types of profession should be equally valued and paid. It is understandable why some occupations deserve a high salary. The main reason behind this is that doctors, nurses and teachers make the greatest contribution to the society. While physicians and nurses increase people’s life expectancy and save their lives, teachers shape future generations by inspiring current student to become better people in our community. Also, when salaries for such kind of specialists is a problem, fewer people want to become doctors or teachers. For instance, a majority (82%) of respondents to a TIME poll said that they don’t want to go into this profession because it very stressful and doesn’t pay enough. However, sport and entertainment are still an important part of our life and good entertainers and athletes should also be paid appropriately. They are rewarded for their talents, which they have performed in order to satisfy public needs and expectations. Their energies, dedication, and years of practice and hardworking has a right to be valued accordingly. Moreover, these entertainers and sports stars have to handle great pressure. Their job is not as easy as it seems for the first time. People may think they that have it easy, as they earned huge amounts of money for kicking a ball around or just by singing in the scene. But, they always need to stay fit, be creative, be careful with what they said and control emotions in front of an audience. All of this has a detrimental effect on their health and mental conditions. To sum up, even if medics and teachers are making a great contribution to society, I believe that the contribution of celebrities is also shouldn’t be ignored.