In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Everything has two sides and modes of acquiring wisdom is not an exception. With the passage of time, technology has revolution the lives of people in every field. Human beings are becoming more digitalized as compared to past and it has multifarious benefit. The following paragraphs would cast light on the pros and cons of the central idea before making a final note. To begin with the bright side, knowledge is immortal on website as it will never be ripped off and damage would be done while books have expiry date. Moreover, through online information can be easily get by search keys. However, from books, it is usually hard to find about particular information that is not illustrated on index and it is time consuming. Furthermore, we have can find anything from Google, on the contrary, volumes have specific data. To justify the same, there is an epitome, the books of history aware the people about the past but it is not easy to put all the information in one but internet has brought the corners of the world under one umbrella. Additionally, books are not available everywhere, on the flip side, internet facilities have reached to almost every parts of the world. Apart from this, internet is more user-friendly as it provides the features of zoom tab which helps the person to read it comfortably while it is absence on books that makes hard to study. Besides this, book is made up from trees as a result deforestation is increasing. So, we should avoid using them. It conclusion, I personally believe that merits outnumber the demerits. Moreover, it protects our environment as falling of trees will stop with the abandon of books. Therefore, efforts should be made to minimize the latter one.