"Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating disease is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree?

Health is the most important wealth one should possess in one’s life. One has to spend a lot of money and his valuable time for the medical treatment when affected by a disease. So, I believe that taking preventive steps is the best option to fight against a health issue which can be achieved through one’s diet and regular exercises. Food is the best preventive medicine against all the diseases. A person who consume nutritious food which includes greens, vegetables and fruits will gain the required immunity to live healthy. There is a popular saying “An apple a day keeps the doctor away”. For instance, during cold weather, I used to have herbal water which provided me the necessary antibiotics against the flu. It helped me to continue with my regular work with full efficiency without any hindrances. If a person is not taking care of his/her health through his diet it will lead to so many health issues and it will be a burden not only for that person but also for his family. So, maintaining a proper diet is the most important preventive measures against a problem related to health. Secondly, doing exercises daily rejuvenates one’s physical as well as the mental health. It regulates our blood flow and keeps us active throughout the day which in turn prevents us from serious health complications such as heart attack, stroke, kidney failure and so many. For doing exercise one does not need to go to gym necessarily. Activities such as walking, yoga, stretch outs, jogging daily for an hour is more than sufficient. To conclude, one should consider his/her health as at most priority. Taking medications after getting a disease or health complication is seriously a waste of time and money. It is wise to take preventive actions to boost our immunity through diet and exercises.