Professional footballers earn really high salaries nowadays; far more than they did in the past. Do you think they deserve these salaries or are they paid too much for what they do? Write your opinion essay

Sports are very important part of our life. In the present, full-time footballers get increased pay much more than they received earlier. Although I agree that footballers must be paid salaries, I think the amount paid must be reasonable and justified. This essay will highlight the arguments in relation to my opinion. On the one hand, people believe that sportspersons like football players have less involvement with society as compared to doctors and scientists. Moreover, they argue that doctors and scientists invent precious medicines which contribute to the welfare of the society. This example makes it clear that the money paid to footballers is too much as compared to their contribution to the society. Hence, it is unfair to pay that much amount of money to professional footballers for their performance in just sports games. On the other hand, some people think that footballers when highly paid utilize the money to help society. They believe that it is fair if footballers are contributing for health foundation or natural calamity such as flood or cyclone. This example clearly states that professional footballers are a part of the community and they help society in many ways. Thus, salaries paid to these sportsperson should be justified. In conclusion, the salaries paid to professional footballers should not only be acceptable but also help in contributing to the society.