air pollution caused by air travel is a growing concern for government around the world. raising taxes and so increasing ticket prices would be an effective to reduce ait travel.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays have been related to the air pollution caused by air transport and the reducing or air travel by raising taxes and so increasing ticket prices. This essay will examine and discuss given tendency. The key point about the harm caused by the air travel is the exhaust fumes. The explanation of this lies in the fact that fumes produced by airplanes or helicopters destroy the ozon layer of the atmosphere, resulting in climate change and thegreenhouse effect. According to the latest investigations in ecology, it have been proven that nearly 40 percent of the atmosphere pollution is coming from the air travel. One of the most noticeable things about raising taxes and increasing ticket prices might be that ticket prices can be expensive even now, further none of the average people could afford traveling by air even in the urgent situations. Another of argument of this situation could be that people would not fly on airplanes less than before. This can be explained by the fact that air travel do not have worthy alternatives, even earth and water transport are not suitable for most of the travelers. Moreover, the airplanes are just part of the producing toxic gases, whereas ships and cars cause more harm to biodiversity of the earth. Having weighted everything above, I would come up conclusion that although air travel cause adverse environmental effect, raising taxes and increasing the price of the tickets could not be effective solution.