Topic: Studying online is becoming increasingly popular. This is especially true during the COVID-19 pandemic.

In this day and age, online learning has become increasingly popular among teachers and students because of COVID 19 pandemic and this trend perceived differently by learners. Many students perceive that this is a feasible solution for the disability of going to school during pandemic, while others think that it is not as much effective as classroom learning. This essay will discuss both the merits and demerits of online learning. To begin with, online learning can provides students more convenient studying conditions, flexible time schedules and less expense for the learners. They can learn anywhere at anytime they want as well as adequate devices and Internet connection. Moreover, they are able to attend their desired course and subjects on their suitable time or make use of many apps during learning online. Teachers can also engender more captivating lectures for their students. This gives a great opportunity to gain new technological skills as well as economically efficient and time-saving. However, online courses can have numerous drawbacks. Firstly, students can be distracted by other things such as Tik Tok, Facebook or Instagram, etc. and make some deficit in concentration on the lecture, this conducive in the quality of learning and seriously lack of knowledge. As a result, students find it as a less effective learning method than that of in the classroom. Secondly, there may have some connections problems may disturb the progress of studying so that learners can’t effectively absorb the knowledge that the teachers impart to them. In conclusion, the ever growing availability of online learning has gained its popularity among the young adults, which is perceived as beneficial by many people while others find it to be less effective. The emphasis can be given to its effectiveness to establish a temporary solution throughout COVID 19 pandemic.