Production of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases has a heating effect on the atmosphere and results in global warming.

Carbon dioxide and other toxic gases emissions are the main contributors to global warming. This essay will examine the nature impacts and health-related risks which this negative phenomenon poses, as well as solutions to overcome. Environmentalists often right point to biodiversity loss and people’s health as consequences of global warming. Firstly, greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide and methane produced from human-induced activities lead to climate change, which facilitates the loss of bio-diversity. When the overall temperature of the Earth increase, numerous animals’ habitats are being destructed, causing the growth of endangered species. For example, polar bears are on the brink of extinction due to the fast-growing speed of planetary temperature that fostered icecaps melting. Moreover, climate warming also affects people’s well-being. Because of the rise in the sea level caused by global warming, natural disasters such as floods, drought, hurricanes, … are generated, taking away many houses and lives. Despite all aforementioned issues, there are two major solutions to address global warming. First of all, each individual should reduce their carbon footprint. It can be done by mitigating energy consumption, using public transportation systems and lowering the air conditioner are some daily routine actions that a human could change to contribute to the process of lowering climate change. Additionally, the government should introduce laws and taxes to limit emissions from industrial facilities. For instance, Singapore and Canada are the two countries that are able to curb carbon dioxide emissions by introducing taxes on factories and companies, experiencing positive effects on the environment. In conclusion, global warming may result in a loss of biodiversity and many multiple human safety problems. However, this phenomenon can be overcome by reducing the carbon footprint from human’s daily activities and imposing taxes on industrial units.