Product placement is more powerful than any other forms of advertising.

It is argued that marketers nowadays use product placement as a more effective advertising method than many other ways. I partially agree with this statement, as now will be discussed. Product placement attracts people to buy more products placed in TV programs or films. Firstly, product placement can have a direct impact on our implicit attitudes, making us favor items we don't openly prefer. For example, if a brand works well, it can raise positive emotions to customers to implicitly prefer the product more. Secondly, people are more likely to buy what they identify with rather than what they enjoy because of product placement. For instance, when we watch a beloved character use a brand, we may feel compelled to connect with it as a lifestyle vicariously through that character's life. On contrary, embedded marketing can be very costly and unnatural. Many branded products for TV advertising were intentionally placed there for a fee, namely compensation and cold-hard cash. In 2013, companies spent 1. 8 billion dollars globally just on product placement in movies. Moreover, if advertisers don't carefully position brands, product placement may detract from the naturalness of the content. It appears that product placement does not match the story without flowing organically into the plot. As a result, when a product is unexpectedly transferred in their favorite movie, viewers may have unfavorable feelings. In conclusion, including a brand in entertainment shows or movies may be really helpful. Even if that brand is not intentionally positioned, it still has a lot of bad consequences.