Uyên Nhi checking her essay

With the speedy increase of modern society, the educational method has been varied with homeschooling being popular. Some people think that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others believe that it is essential for children to go to school. In my essay, I will mention homeschooling’s pros and cons before drawing my own conclusion. From one viewpoint, homeschooling has some huge benefits in comfort and flexibility. To begin with, homeschooled children can follow their own interests. In traditional schools, students have to do fixed courses with many compulsory subjects. By contrast, homeschooling allows children to personalize their education and explore their favorite topics. It can make children excited to study since they can learn what they love. Second, homeschooled children can control their daily schedule. They do not have to wake up early and go to school at set time. They can organize their study plan. Last but not least, homeschooling advances family solidarity. Learning and working together help parents and their kids come closer. Homeschooling gives family members the chance to have more quality time together. Parents are able to understand what their children like or dislike. On the other hand, there is a main problem related to it. When a kid learns at home, he or she gets barely any chance to collaborate with different children. A school is much more than where kids learn a set curriculum. It is a microcosm of the world. Students are able to interact with a lot of other people at school. At school, they can face many difficulties. These work on their social skills and help them learn how to weather the storm which will prepare for their future. In contrast, homeschooled children have hardly any connection with the rest of the world and might be shocked when they enter the career market. No matter how good they are at study, their lack of social abilities and experience might influence their capacity to get a well paid job. In conclusion, everything has two sides, and this issue is no exception. In my opinion, while homeschooling has a lot of benefits, I would choose to go to regular schools because there are many skills that children are able to learn in school that cannot be learned or taught at home.