Local languages that will dissapear

Some Indonesian Local languages are becoming extinct due to globalization and the language trend that influences the younger generation. Then, just a few community members can speak local languages fluently. Several people state that to save these languages by spending public money to perpetuate and develop the native speakers of local languages. Moreover, the program that the government has conceived received different responses from community members. Some people believe that the program that is held by the government is useful to make the local language exist, but on the contrary, some people think that this program is just spending a lot of money. There are a number of reasons why people are against this program. First, they may think that the money is better to use for advancing the city's facilities that may be broken, such as provincial roads. In other words, they think that this facility is more urgent than holding this program. For instance, people are more excited when a highway is opened than a local language seminar. On the contrary, some people are in favour of this program. In addition, they believe that this kind of program will provide the local community with culture and language into the tourism sector, so it'll increase the rate of economy and tourism because of the uniqueness of their culture. Then, they think that the inheritance from their ancestors must exist until the next generation. For example, in Bali, they still keep their culture and it becomes attractive for tourists. In sum, local languages may have advantages for increasing the rate of the economy in Indonesia. But I strongly believe that it's better for the Indonesian government to focus on advancing public facilities in the health and education sector. This kind of sector also helps communities to increase the average rate of their economy.