In school or universities, girls prefer subjects related to art and boys prefer subjects related science. Should this tendency be changed? What is your opinion?

Nowadays the problem of gender equality is widely discussed, which leads to rethinking of stereotypes, employment system and family patterns. Educational system is also under the pressure of this discussion. It is believed that girls and boys have certain preferences in subjects because of their gender, but I believe that the vector should be changed and I will explain my position. There are certain codes of conduct that children are taught from a young age. Boys and girls are divided for certain classes from the consideration of male and female work. For example, in Ukraine pupils are separated on technology subject to educate girls how to cook, in contrast boys are taught to construct something. This leads to the pressure on initial interests and gives the reason to shame somebody for his longing. The wide access to the different kind of manual work would not only improve the performance of children but also will help to make them more curious and confident in their hobbies. Moreover, there is still a big issue of excepting females in science. For centuries outstanding figures in both science and arts were presented mostly by man, that put indirect effect on modern educational society. There are researches, however, showing that girls can outperform boys in science due to the natural ability to high concentration and attention. There is should be an equal acceptance of both genders in art related and science related subjects which would help children to be more opened and find what they are interested in. Talent and interest was never a case of gender, but the support of the teachers and parents. To summarize, I argue that natural abilities do not depend on gender and there is a great need in the change of school structure. Stereotypes have already effected negatively not only the education but also the whole society fabric.