Government should spent money on roads or railways how far

Roads and railways both are two ways to help people move from one place to another, however, nowadays people preferred to travel in their own vehicle which means railways usage has dropped as compared to roads unfortunately because of non active behaviour of the government, Roads in our country are in a badi shape which creates problems for the citizens and i completely disagree with this and hope to prove my opinion with valid reasons. Firstly, new busses, cars are being exposed and young generation are so keen to play with them that mostly would buy these electronics and thats how minimum group of people go to railways. But because of destructive structure of the roads are making it difficult for the people to drive safely. Even though i would suggest that the government should spend money on roads doesn't mean to fully neglect railway sector because there is a community who can't own cars or motorcycles so they need affordable transportation. On the contrary, All the people are citizens of one country, if majority are going for private vehicles and don't usually travel on railways then it's good to make the roads stable, so that they can drive without any fear which can minimize accidents too, but for the lower class family, the government should made few amendments to eliminate any obstacles they would face while travelling and make it easier for them. Over all, i believe that government shouldn't ignore it's priority which is to supervise their people if they are facing any difficulties in their life which includes transport problems too and try to resolve the issue to maintain peace in the country.