Some people prefer to go on a strict diet, others opt for physical exercises (like playing sports or going to the gym).

It is assumed that following a detailed meal plan is one of the priorities to lose weight. In my firm view, however, doing physical exercises is a better choice. First and foremost, sticking to your diet is encouraged to shorten the period of losing weight. A typical type of strict diet called eat- clean can be divided six times a day in the right amount. There is no doubt that we are capable of beating cravings as well as building self-disciplines when our portion sizes are controlled. Additionally, food that is good for our health should contain protein, complex carbohydrates, and fresh vegetables. As a result, that we take advantage of vitamins and nutrients from fruits leads to healthy and lean bodies. On the other hand, taking part in strengthening exercises helps us to build muscles and support our joints. For instance, traditional push-ups are beneficial for building upper body strength as long as we are done with proper forms. Also, we can strengthen the lower back and core. The stronger our muscles are, the more energy the muscles burn. Furthermore, doing physical activities plays an important role to maintain flexibility especially in the adult age range. When it comes to getting older, it is recommended that we should do more stretching exercises or yoga to move faster without aches and pains. Last but not least, well-balanced exercise promotes mental health. That is to say, doing exercise regularly relieves desperation and boosts our energy to fulfill an overloaded line of work. Therefore, working out for about 30 minutes can add some fun and brightness to the day. In conclusion, joining in physical activities provides positivity for both mental and physical health. It is obvious that its benefits outweigh following a strict diet.