Problems of speaking foreign language

The boundary of an individual is not limited to the country they are born in anymore, as the world grows more and more accepting of foriegn workers and immigrants. However, that doesn't mean lvin gin a country as a foreigner comes without hardships, especially when you speak another language that is not the primary language of that country. As someone who has lived a good amount of my life as an immigrant, I have experienced and witnessed many problems that follows when one needs to speak a language that is new to you. Though it may not seem serious, it might even seem petty to some people, the general misunerstanding of everday conversations and interactions can cuse more damage than one might think. It is one thing to get wrong toppings on your pizza, but imagine saying the wrong thing to the police, or not being able to tell the doctor exactly what is wrong with you. This can lead to a series of complicated situations. Another hardhsips that many foreginers face from not being able to speak the language well is having limitations of jobs available to them. One might have been a doctor in their home country but without the ability to speak the new languae fluently, there is no chance that they'll be able to get a job as a doctor. Therefore, many immigrants are working low income jobs which, of ocurse, leads to many problems on social aspects of their lives. All in all, there are many difficulties caused by having to speak a foregin language and not being fluent in it. The issues I have mentioned above are hard to deal with but we have overcome it and many will overcome it in the future. My biggest concern is that not being able to speak the language exposes many people to racism and isolation. This has been a problem for many years and with recent spike of hate crimes against foreginers and immigrants, one can only hope that one day, everyone, whether it be foreigners persons of different color, gener or sexuality, can feel safe and welcome to roam the streets no matter where they are.