Problems of agriculture in past few decades. Discuss the problems as well as solutions.

From last few decades there have been enormous changes in the way people’s lives are affected by starvation. Recent years have witnessed much discussion revealing around the issue weather advances made in agriculture. The reasons for this are manifested in several ways. It is no doubt true that there are various reasons associated with agriculture. First and foremost, people cannot afford things, food is very expensive because of the private stores, malls, superstore etc. It creates the situation of inflation. For example, people purchasing products from malls or private stores are very expensive. Moreover, modern methods also effect the poor agriculture methods because of poor harvesting, less availability, poor crop yield, less farming support and subsidies as well as less productive land for farming. For example, this makes very less average income of farmers and increases the poverty index of country. Furthermore, the major problem is of poor storage units for the protection of crops as well as there is no government schemes to support the farmers. They have to do individual farming. For example, every year 1/3rd of the production is lost because of these poor government policies. Although, the issue is not insurmountable and can be solved by possible solutions. First and foremost, the government should create some policies and schemes for making the products affordable for everyone. For example, Indian government should make policies in which they gives free grains, oil, flour, lentils as well as inexpensive products. Moreover government have to control the prices of the food. Food corporation have to encourage individual farming. Government should control the inflation and schemes for making more public sector control on food and grains. For example, farming in Israel gives these facilities to people. Last but not least, there should be better storage as well as handling of farmers to making their crops safe. The government have to make some storage houses and there should be fast track of selling and purchasing the crops in market. For example, European union schemes give all these facilities to the farmers of their country. In conclusion, there are many short term hazards but we can figure out alternative with proper examination.