Governments should support their athletes

In this modern world characterized by its complexity and sophistication, governments' policies play a significant role in people's prosperity and quality of life. Some believe the advantages of spending money in support of athletics outweigh spending money on arts. But some hold the opposite opinion. Governments should support and esteem their athletes such as Olympic ones, owing to, they bring worldwide reputations for their country, and encourage people to have a healthy and athletic lifestyle. Allocating more budget for athletics gives rise to better reputation in the world for countries. Good reputation among countries has always been a remarkable benefit for governments. However, by training good athletes to gain more gold medals in international competitions, coutries can improve their reputations far easier. We are witnessing in well-developed countries, governments put huge importance on their athletes, and provide many facilities for them to shine in international competitions like Olympics to attain better reputation among other countries. Some years ago, athlets of my country, Iran, got the number one position in wrestling. When I went to Europe last year, and people asked me where I am from, I proudly answered from Iran, and they told me that we know your country because of your remarkable results in wrestling competitions. Furthermore, people, by following athletic programs on TV are encouraged more to sports. People's health has always been a concern for governments. However, Governments can courage people to sport and have a healthy lifestyle, by spending more money on supporting athletics on TV, social media, etc. Last year, during Japan Olympic, my mother, by seeing our women's swimming Olympic team, was encouraged to swim more seriously, and now her lifestyle has changed so positively. Governments should advocate athletics and prioritize it for spending money, due to it brings sheer benefits for countries. I hope we all with facilities that our governments provide for us, live good and have positive impact on our society.