Problems Associated with Internet and their Solutions

Internet has dramatically transformed the way of sharing and accessing information. This has brought many positive advantages in people’s life as well as created many problems that did not exist in past. Internet addiction is one of the significant issues faced by people nowadays. Children and teenagers often stay at home and keeps surfing on the internet for many hours. They create their own fantasy world and wish to stay there forever. This leads to outrageous behavior in them. They are not able to make friends and have problems maintaining relationships. They are also unable to face the responsibilities of real life. A lot of websites have heedless and unappreciated content which is accessible to everyone without any restriction for youngsters. Consequently, they commit crimes unintentionally. Not only by young people there are numerous problems faced by adults too. One of the major concerns of adults is security and privacy issues. There are many hackers and cyber criminals who can steal and access people’s personal information since data is progressively saved electronically these days. As a result, personal details are lost and misused. Rate of physical robberies and insecurities has been increased tremendously. People are framed by fake websites and frauds. They also get blackmailed by such people. Some people commit suicide by such threats. This causes safety problems for the country. However by taking necessary steps, these problems can be controlled. Firstly, Parental Control should be used in all devices to supervise juvenile. Parents should also limit screen time for their children. Secondly, government should validate laws to detect forge and misleading content and should verify website for valid ID and authentication. There must be strict punishment for criminals. Finally, authorities should raise awareness among citizens about the adverse outcomes of the internet and how to avoid them. In conclusion to tackle with such problems that arise with the development of internet several actions can be conducted which can protect details and can regulate material on the internet.