Problem of Global Warming

At the outset of the new millennium, in today’s world, various Government and International organizations are confronting a plethora of international problems. Universal warming, along with poverty, terrorism, inequality, and scarcity of water, is an existential threat to humanity. It has been a moot point for years and becoming a burning issue. It has reached an alarming situation if no action is taken now, would go out of hand. The following paragraphs would highlight various aspects of menace. There are myriad reasons which trigger the issue. First and foremost is that humans have contributed heavily to the emission of greenhouse gases through factories, construction activities, transportation, and cutting down of forests. Deforestation is one of the most critical anthropogenic factors since trees consume excess carbon dioxide, a greenhouse gas, and balance the proportion of gases into the atmosphere. Secondly, transportation activity has also added several heat-trapping greenhouse gases in large quantities into the atmosphere. Manufacturing of products requires the consumption of fossil fuels such as coal and oils which, when burnt, produce carbon dioxide. However, nature itself releases tons of greenhouse gases into the atmosphere every day. Natural activities such as volcanic eruptions and solar cycles have played a significant role in past periods of warming and freezing of the earth. Every problem has seeds of solution within it. Similarly, a handful of measures should be implemented. Government should enforce rules and new laws to punish the criminals. Furthermore, global campaigns by governments on afforestation have not only raised awareness of every individual to plant and preserve trees on the contrary also created environment funds which are government financed funds to preserve environments. On reflection, it seems quite accurate to state that Government and individuals both be going to put their best foot forward together to eradicate the menace that will have a catastrophic impact.