Money used on space exploration. Advantages and disadvantages

A huge amount of money from taxes is contributed to space research every year. Although space exploration leads to great developments, there are also certain drawbacks of spending large sums of money on it. One evident benefit of space exploration is the discovery of new and scarce resources. Many resources that are necessary for human life on Earth are not renewable. Moreover, pollution increases the rate of recourse usage. Therefore, this can lead to the extinction of the human species in the next thousands of years. Space research can help to find these resources or show how they are generated and maintained on other planets. In the long term, such breakthroughs can lead to the improvement of life on Earth, prevention of pollution in our planet, and preservation of Earth for future generations. On the other hand, the money used on space exploration could be used to improve the conditions of life of people on Earth. The gorvernment can spend more money on medicine, technologies, and industrial development. Many people live in poverty, and many diseases cannot be cured. However, since space research is extremely expensive, a great amount of money is directed to that instead of finding a solution to human problems. Therefore, money from taxes can be used to tackle more important and urgent issues in society. In conclusion, while there are advantages of space exploration in the long term, it does not always benefit society. There are vital problems on Earth that can be solved if less money is spent on space research.