Prison is the only truly effective form of punishment because its separate criminals from society.

There is no second thought to keep community safe and away from the offenders’ jail is suitable form of penalizing criminals. I agree with the statement as they will feel guilty from the punishment, secondly retribution can give them a chance to change their self. When criminals get sentences for lock-up they realize their mistake and feel guilt for everything which they have done. They feel that behind bars they will not be allowing to meet their family and friends every now and then, also they are separated from society. They feel blameworthy because mankind will not accept them and their family and may be every near one face humiliation also. For example, society can embarrass them and boycott all the members from their building. Furthermore, as we all know behind the bar rules are very strict to keep prisoners in controls. It can help them to change themself from a criminal to normal person. They can learn new skills and generate new habits which can change their life so that they will not be doing anything in future which would be problematic for community as well for their beloved one. I have seen many cases where jail has changed a person’s life in a good shape and they are contributing and helping in community’s betterment. In last I can say that lock up is useful to stay offenders from the public because of this public stay safe and healthy in their society and offenders also get a possibility to change their criminal mindsets. So, they will not repeat any blunder in future